Map of Africa – The Ultimate Free Guide 2021

Map of Africa with countries and Capitals.

Africa is the world’s second largest continent. Africa is the world’s second-largest and second-most populous continent, after Asia. Africa’s Population is the youngest amongst all continents.

The continent is surrounded by the Mediterranean Sea to the north, the Isthmus of Suez and the Red Sea to the northeast, the Indian Ocean to the southeast and the Atlantic Ocean to the west. The continent includes Madagascar and various archipelagos. It contains 54 fully recognized sovereign states, eight territories and two DE fact independent states with limited or no recognition.

Algeria is Africa’s largest country by area, and Nigeria is its largest by population. African nations cooperate through the establishment of the African Union, which is headquartered in Addis Ababa.

The majority of the continent and its countries are in the Northern Hemisphere, with a substantial portion and number of countries in the Southern Hemisphere.

Africa is home to much biodiversity; it is the continent with the largest number of megafauna species, as it was least affected by the extinction of the Pleistocene megafauna.

Physical Map of Africa:

Map of Africa – The Ultimate Free Guide 2021

Countries in Africa:

West Africa:

  • Benin
  • Burkina Faso
  • Cape Verde
  • Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Guinea
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Ivory Coast (Côte d’Ivoire)
  • Liberia
  • Mali
  • Mauritania
  • Niger
  • Nigeria
  • Rivers State
  • Senegal
  • Sierra Leone
  • Togo

North Africa:

  • Algeria
  • Egypt
  • Libya
  • Mauritani
  • Morocco
  • Sudan
  • South Sudan
  • Tunisia
  • Western Sahara

Central Africa:

  • Angola
  • Burundi
  • Cameroon
  • Central African Republic
  • Chad
  • The Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Gabon
  • Republic of the Congo
  • Rwanda
  • São Tomé and Príncipe

East Africa:

  • Burundi
  • Comoros
  • Djibouti
  • Eritrea
  • Ethiopia
  • Kenya
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Mauritius
  • Mozambique
  • Rwanda
  • Seychelles
  • Somalia
  • Tanzania
  • Uganda
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe.

Southern Africa:

  • Botswana
  • Eswatini (Swaziland)
  • Lesotho
  • Namibia
  • South Africa (Cape Town)
  • France
  • St. Helena (UK)
  • Punt land
  • Somaliland
  • Sahrawi Arab Democratic Republic

Also Read: World Map

UPSC Overflow

Click Here to Leave a Comment Below 0 comments